نظم الرقابة الداخلية

Markaz Research
البنك الأهلي الكويتي، بالتعاون مع شركة أهلي كابيتال و"كامكو إنفست" و"المركز" وشركة الوطني للاستثمار يُكمل بنجاح عملية إصدار سندات بقيمة 50 مليون دينار كويتي
نشرت: 12 - أكتوبر - 2021 قراءة المزيد
Markaz Research
"المركز": مكاسب الأسواق الكويتية مستمرة للشهر السادس على التوالي
نشرت: 04 - أكتوبر - 2021 قراءة المزيد
Markaz Research
"المركز": استمرار مكاسب الأسواق الكويتية للشهر السادس على التوالي وسط موجة تفاؤل بنتائج الأعمال إيجابية
نشرت: 05 - سبتمبر - 2021 قراءة المزيد
أرشيف الأخبار

نظم الرقابة الداخلية

نظم الرقابة الداخلية

يتم إنجاز سلامة وموثوقية نظم الرقابة الداخلية من خلال السياسات والإجراءات وأتمتة العمليات واختيار الموظفين بعناية وإذكاء الوعي لدى الموظفين والهيكل التنظيمي الذي يفصل بين المسؤوليات. 

تم وضع إجراءات الرقابة لتأمين أصولها ولضمان أن القرارات والإجراءات والانتقالات مسجلة ماليًا ومصدقة على النحو الصحيح. يتم إجراء التقييم الذاتي للمخاطر والرقابة واختبارات ومراجعات الالتزام بشكل دوري من قبل إدارة المخاطر وإدارة الالتزام على التوالي.

التدقيق الداخلي

تم الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لتنفيذ مهام التدقيق الداخلي من شركة إرنست آند يونغ للاستشارات ذ.م.م. ومكتب أحمد العيبان وشريكه، ويشرف على تنفيذه تلك المهام موظف التدقيق الداخلي المسجل في "المركز". ترفع وحدة التدقيق الداخلي تقارير مستقلة إلى لجنة التدقيق المنبثقة عن مجلس الإدارة. يتم تنفيذ مهام التدقيق الداخلي من قبل مراقبي الحسابات الداخليين الذين تم الاستعانة بهم من مصادر خارجية وفقًا لخطة التدقيق الداخلي المعتمدة من قبل لجنة التدقيق الداخلي المنبثقة عن مجلس الإدارة ويتم تقديم تقارير شاملة من قبل مراقبي الحسابات الداخليين مباشرة إلى لجنة التدقيق الداخلي المنبثقة عن مجلس الإدارة. يتم اعتماد السياسات والتدابير التصويبية اللازمة، حسب الاقتضاء.  يتم تنفيذ خطة التدقيق الداخلي من خلال تقييم أدوات الرقابة على المخاطر الجوهرية وفاعلية إدارة المخاطر وأدوات الرقابة والحوكمة.

إدارة المخاطر

لدى "المركز" إطار عمل شامل لإدارة المخاطر وأدوات الرقابة لضمان أن الشركة والمنشآت المرتبطة تخضع للحوكمة على النحو الملائم. يشرف مجلس الإدارة على إطار عمل السياسة والعمليات وتقع على عاتقه مسؤولية إدارة المخاطر وكافة نظم الرقابة على المخاطر التي يتم تطبيقها في "المركز"، بالإضافة إلى كذلك المنشآت ذات الصلة.

 يتأكد مجلس إدارة "المركز" من تضمين إدارة المخاطر في ثقافة الشركة وسياساتها وعملياتها. يتمتع المسؤولون في قسم إدارة المخاطر بقدر كبير من الصلاحيات من أجل أداء المهام المنوطة بهم دون منحهم سلطات وصلاحيات مالية.

تضطلع إدارة المخاطر بتحديد وقياس وتقييم وإعداد تقارير عن كافة المخاطر الحاسمة التي يتعرض لها "المركز" من خلال مؤشرات المخاطر الرئيسية المحددة وفقًا لمستويات المخاطر ذات الصلة. كما تقوم بإجراء الرقابة الدورية على المخاطر وأنشطة المراقبة، كما تقوم بإعداد وتطبيق سياسات جديدة للمراجعة والرقابة. كما تقوم إدارة المخاطر بمتابعة وتوثيق أنشطة الحوكمة في الشركة بما في ذلك اللجنة التوجيهية المنبثقة عن مجلس الإدارة، والتي تقوم بمراجعة واعتماد تنفيذ الاستثمارات وقرارات الاستثمار، بالإضافة إلى لجنة التدقيق المنبثقة عن مجلس الإدارة التي تتحقق من فاعلية أدوات الرقابة الداخلية.  يهدف قسم إدارة المخاطر إلى تعزيز قدراته فيما يتعلق بمراقبة المخاطر من خلال الأتمتة المناسبة.

تقدم إدارة المخاطر تقارير دورية إلى لجنة إدارة المخاطر المنبثقة عن مجلس الإدارة.

الالتزام

إن الشركة لديها قسم التزام يرفع تقاريره إلى الرئيس التنفيذي. يضمن قسم الالتزام امتثال الشركة بالقوانين والمتطلبات الرقابية ومتابعة إفصاح الشركة للجهات الرقابية.

 كجزء من مهامها، تنسق إدارة الالتزام مع مراقبي الحسابات القانونيين ومراقبي الحسابات الداخليين ووكالات التصنيف. كما يدير القسم وحدة مكافحة غسل الأموال ووحدة الشكاوى وهما وحدات مستقلة تم إنشاؤها وفقًا لتوجيهات هيئة سوق المال وبنك الكويت المركزي. تقع على عاتق وحدة مكافحة غسل الأموال مسؤولية ضمان الامتثال ذات الصلة بمكافحة غسل الأموال، بما يتماشى مع لوائح قانون مكافحة غسل الأموال وهيئة أسواق المال وتعليمات بنك الكويت المركزي. تنشئ الوحدة أدوات رقابة متعلقة بمكافحة غسل الأموال للشركة وتضمن التزامها بها. كما تقع على عاتق وحدة الشكاوى مسؤولية تلقي جميع الشكاوى الواردة من العملاء وإيجاد حل لها.

مدونة قواعد السلوك

إن "مدونة قواعد السلوك بالمركز" و"معايير السلوك المهني" تحدد المبادئ الأساسية التي تقوم عليها أخلاقيات العمل. وتتوافق هذه المبادئ مع أفضل معايير ممارسات الصناعة وتؤكد الاحترافية في إدارة الأصول والأعمال المصرفية الاستثمارية. وتتضمن قواعد محددة مقابل التداول من الداخل والتزامنا بالحفاظ على سلامة أسواق رأس المال وواجباتنا الائتمانية تجاه عملائنا ومتطلبات السرية وغيرها. يتم نشر "مدونة قواعد السلوك بالمركز" و"معايير السلوك المهني" على نطاق واسع ومشاركتها مع المساهمين المعنيين وتنطبق على كافة الموظفين وأعضاء مجلس الإدارة والشركات التابعة والأموال المدارة والمساهمين المعنيين.

حماية المبلغين عن المخالفات

وضع مجلس الإدارة "سياسة المبلغين عن المخالفات" التي تسمح للمساهمين بالإبلاغ عن المخاوف من الممارسات الخاطئة والسلوكيات غير المشروعة وسوء السلوك وسوء الإدارة المالية والمخالفات المحاسبية والأعمال غير المشروعة / ومخالفة الأحكام القانونية أو الرقابية وما إلى ذلك بمبدأ حُسن النية. يتم تنفيذ آليات كافية من شأنها أن تسمح بإجراء تحقيق عادل ومستقل فيما يتعلق بمثل هذه الأمور، إلى جانب ضمان سرية الشخص المُبلّغ لضمان حماية هذا الشخص من أي أثر سلبي قد ينجم عن الإبلاغ.

Internal Control

Markaz Research
Markaz launches state-of-the-art online services to transform tenant experience
Published: 16 - May - 2020 Read More
Markaz Research
Markaz: GCC M&A transactions decreased during Q1 2020 by 51% relative to Q4 2019 due to Covid-19 outbreak
Published: 11 - May - 2020 Read More
Markaz Research
Markaz: Global and GCC markets recover Corona losses on the back of Economic and Financial Stimulus
Published: 04 - May - 2020 Read More
View All News

Internal Control

Internal Control Systems

The integrity and reliability of the internal control systems are achieved through policies and procedures, process automation, careful selection of employees, bringing awareness to the staff, and an organizational structure that segregates responsibilities. 
Control procedures have been established to safeguard its assets and to ensure that decisions, actions, and transitions are properly authorized, and financially recorded. Risk Control Self Assessments (RCSA), compliance testing and reviews are conducted periodically by the Risk Management Department and Compliance Department respectively.

Internal Audit

The internal audit function has been outsourced to Ernst & Young Consultancy Company W.L.L – Ahmed Al Aiban and Partner and the function is overseen by the registered Internal Audit Officer within Markaz. The Internal Audit function independently reports to the Board Audit Committee (“BAC”). The audits are performed by the outsourced internal auditors according to the internal audit plan approved by the BAC and comprehensive reports are submitted by the internal auditors directly to the BAC. Necessary corrective policies and measures are adopted, wherever required.  The Internal Audit plan is implemented through evaluating controls over significant risks and the effectiveness of risk management, control and governance processes.

Risk Management

Markaz has a comprehensive risk management and control framework in place to ensure that the Company and its related entities are appropriately governed. The Board directs the policy and process framework and is responsible for risk management and for all risk control systems that are implemented in Markaz, as well as related entities.
 
The Markaz Board ensures that risk management is embedded into the Company’s culture, policies and processes. Officers at the Risk Management Department assume significant extent of power, in order to perform their roles without being granted financial powers and authorities.

The Risk Management Department identifies, measures, evaluates and reports on all critical risks to which Markaz is exposed, through defined key risk indicators under relevant risk buckets. It carries out periodic risk control and monitoring activities and also prepares and implements new policies for review and control. The department also follows up and documents governance activities in the Company including the Board’s Steering Committee, which reviews and approves investment performance and investment decisions; and the Board Audit Committee which checks the effectiveness of internal controls.  The department aims towards enhancing its risk monitoring abilities through appropriate automation.
The Risk Department submits periodic reports to the Board Risk Management Committee.

Compliance

The Company has a Compliance department that reports to the CEO. The Compliance department ensures that the Company is committed to the laws and regulatory requirements and to follow up on the Company’s disclosure to regulatory authorities.
 
As part of its mandate, the Compliance Department coordinates with regulatory auditors, internal auditors, and rating agencies. The department also manages the AML Unit and the Complaints Unit which are independent units established as per the directives of the CMA and CBK. The AML unit is responsible for ensuring AML related compliance, in line with regulations of AML Law, CMA and CBK instructions. The unit establishes AML related controls for the Company and ensures its compliance therewith. The Complaints Unit is responsible for receiving and resolving all complaints received from clients.
 

Code of Conduct

“Markaz Code of Conduct” and “Standards of Professional Conduct” set the key principles underlying business ethics. These principles are in line with industry best practice standards and emphasize professionalism in the asset management and investment banking business. These include specific rules against insider trading and our commitment to preserving the integrity of the capital markets, our fiduciary duties to our clients and confidentiality requirements among others. The “Markaz Code of Conduct” and the “Standards of Professional Conduct” are is disseminated widely and shared with relevant stakeholders and apply to all employees, Board members, subsidiaries, managed funds and applicable stakeholder.
 

Whistleblower Protection

The Board has established a “Whistle-blower policy” that allows a stakeholder to report concerns of malpractices, unlawful conduct/misconduct, financial mismanagement, accounting irregularities, illegal acts/violation of legal or regulatory provisions etc.  in good faith. Adequate mechanisms are implemented to allow conducting a fair and independent investigation concerning such issues, along with ensuring confidentiality for the reporting person to ensure protecting such person against any negative effect that may result due to reporting.