نظرة عامة على سوق الخيارات

Markaz Research
المركز: أجواء إيجابية تسود الأسواق الخليجية بعد موافقة أوبك على خفض الإنتاج
نشرت: 05 - ديسمبر - 2016 قراءة المزيد
Markaz Research
مناف الهاجري: القطاع المالي الكويتي بخبرته في إصدار السندات يمكنه أن يلعب دورا فريدا في تقليص مخاطر إدارة سنداتنا السيادية
نشرت: 04 - ديسمبر - 2016 قراءة المزيد
Markaz Research
دعوة للإكتتاب في سندات المركز استحقاق 2021
نشرت: 30 - نوفمبر - 2016 قراءة المزيد
أرشيف الأخبار

نظرة عامة على سوق الخيارات

الخيارات هي إحدى أهم أدوات الاستثمار في الأسواق المالية الدولية. ولقد بدأ سوق شيكاغو لتداول الخيارات التداول بالخيارات على 16 سهما في ابريل عام 1973، وبلغ عدد عقود الخيارات في اليوم الأول 911 عقدا. كانت خيارات الشراء هي العقود الوحيدة المتوفرة حتى عام 1977 حين قامت هيئة الأوراق والأسواق المالية بالسماح بتداول خيارات البيع في سوق شيكاغو لتداول الخيارات. ونما حجم التداول بالخيارات على مستوى العالم ويبلغ حجم التداول اليومي حاليا في سوق شيكاغو لتداول الخيارات 25 مليار دولار بالقيمة الاسمية.

لم تتوفر الخيارات المتداولة (الخيارات المدرجة) في الأسواق المالية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط أو أي من الأسواق المالية العربية حتى قامت شركة المركز المالي الكويتي بطرح عرض في عام 2002 لتقديم خدمات التداول بالخيارات في سوق الكويت للأوراق المالية. اقترح "المركز" إنشاء نظام لتداول الخيارات من خلال صندوق فرصة والعمل كصانع سوق للخيارات المتداولة. ولقد شكلت إدارة سوق الكويت للاوراق المالية لجنة لدراسة العرض الخاص بتقديم نظام كامل لتداول الخيارات. ولقد تم وضع نظام تداول بعد دراسة وتحليل خصائص سوق الكويت للاوراق المالية وطبيعة المخاطر فيه واحتياجات المستثمرين. وأخذت الدراسة في عين الاعتبار نظم التداول المتواجدة في أسواق الخيارات العالمية وخصائص سوق الكويت للأوراق المالية. ومن ثم تم اجراء اختبارات لتوافق النظام مع سوق الكويت للأوراق المالية بالإضافة إلى قياس شامل للمخاطرة باستخدام بيانات تاريخية.

واستمر إجراء الاختبارات والقياسات حتى مارس 2005 عندما سمح سوق الكويت للأوراق المالية بتقديم خدمات تداول خيارات الشراء في السوق. في 28 مارس 2005، أصبح المركز أول مصدر للخيارات الأمريكية على الأسهم المدرجة في سوق الكويت للأوراق المالية. وقد تم اصدار 75 عقد بقيمة إجمالية عند سعر التنفيذ بلغت 2,378,150 دينار كويتي في اليوم الأول والتي صدرت على 13 سهما مدرجا.

Option Market Overview

Markaz Research
Invitation to attend the Unitholders Assembly Meeting (“UAM”) of Markaz Real Estate Fund
Published: 06 - Dec - 2016 Read More
Markaz Research
Invitation to attend the Unitholders Assembly Meeting (“UAM”) of Markaz Gulf Real Estate Fund
Published: 06 - Dec - 2016 Read More
Markaz Research
Invitation to participate in Markaz bonds due 2021
Published: 06 - Dec - 2016 Read More
View All News

Option Market Overview

Options are one of the most important investment instruments in the international monetary market. The Chicago Board Options Exchange (CBOE) began trading listed call options on 16 stocks on April 26, 1973. The first day trades were 911 contracts. Call Options were the only options available until 1977 when Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) permitted Put options trading on the CBOE. Today, more than ever, option volumes continue to grow worldwide and the daily volumes at the CBOE reach US$ 25 billion in notional value.

Exchange traded options (also called “listed options”) did not exist in the Middle East Stock Exchanges or in the Arab Stock Exchanges until Kuwait Financial Centre “Markaz” initiated a proposal in 2002 to provide the first options service in the Kuwait Stock Exchange. Markaz suggested establishing a system for trading in options through a Fund namely, "Forsa Fund" and to work as a market maker for traded options. The market’s management formed a committee to study the proposal for providing a complete system for option trading. After analyzing the characteristics of the Kuwait Stock Exchange (KSE), its nature of risks and the needs of investors, a suggested mechanism for option trading was created. The study took into consideration the trading mechanisms prevalent in international derivative markets and the characteristics of the KSE. System compatibility tests with the KSE and comprehensive risk measurements were then carried out using historical data.

Testing and measurements continued until early March 2005 when the KSE allowed initiation of providing call options services on the exchange. On March 28, 2005, Markaz became the first writer of standardized exchange traded American style equity options on select stocks listed in the Kuwait Stock Exchange. A total of 75 contracts with a total strike value of KD 2,378,150 were traded on the first day over 13 underlying stocks.