هيكلة التمويل والمشتقات

Markaz Research
"المركز": الإسراع في الجهود الرقمية لدى البنوك الخليجية يحتم تقييم المبادرات دورياً لتبني استراتيجيات رقمية فعالة
نشرت: 01 - أغسطس - 2021 قراءة المزيد
Markaz Research
"المركز": ارتفاع إجمالي إصدارات الصكوك والسندات الأولية الخليجية إلى 83.7 مليار دولار أمريكي خلال النصف الأول من 2021 بارتفاع نسبته 18%
نشرت: 14 - يوليه - 2021 قراءة المزيد
Markaz Research
"الجزيرة" استكملت بنجاح زيادة رأس المال بعشرة ملايين دينار كويتي، بنسبة اكتتاب بلغت210 %
نشرت: 08 - يوليه - 2021 قراءة المزيد
أرشيف الأخبار

هيكلة التمويل والمشتقات

عمليات صانع السوق

يتميز فريق التمويل المهيكل بكونه المصدر الوحيد للخيارات على الأسهم في الكويت. وسوف نستمر في توسعة وتنمية قدراتنا لإدارة وإصدار المشتقات إقليمياً. ونعتبر التمويل المهيكل قدرة استراتيجية رئيسية توفر لعملائنا حلول مالية خلاقة وتعطي الحماية للاستثمارات المهيكلة  للعملاء.

ونظم "المركز" برامج تعليمية عديدة لمساعدة المستثمرين والمتداولين ليتعرفوا  على مزايا ومخاطر التداول بخيارات الأسهم. ويلتزم "المركز" التزاما جديًا في البناء على تجربته في مجال المشتقات نحو تطوير نظام تداول أيتو في بورصة الكويت (سوق الكويت للأوراق المالية سابقاً) حيث يتمكن المستثمرون من شراء وبيع خيارات شراء على النمط الأمريكي وخيارات بيع خلال فترة التداول الرسمية للسوق.

آلية تداول الخيارات
في عام 2001، اقترح "المركز" على بورصة الكويت  تأسيس إطار لتداول الخيارات على الأسهم في الكويت. واستعان "المركز" بخبراء لإجراء دراسات مكثفة مستخدماً بيانات تاريخية لقياس المخاطر الناتجة عن تجارة الخيارات. وبناء على تحليل أفضل الممارسات الدولية وخصائص سوق الكويت للأوراق المالية وطبيعة المخاطر وحاجات المستثمرين،  اقترح "المركز" آلية لتداول الخيارات في البورصة.


هيكلة صندوق  فرصة
في نوفمبر 2003، منح "المركز" الموافقة على إصدار عقود الخيارات، وفورا قام "المركز" بإطلاق صندوق مركز فرصة وهو أول صندوق للمشتقات في الشرق الأوسط ومصمم لتزويد العملاء بفرص استثمارية فريدة والمساهمة في تطوير بورصة الكويت .

تطوير خيارات الشراء
طور "المركز" نظام تداول الخيارات في بورصة الكويت .  وتم اختبار وقياس النظام  باستمرار حتى مارس 2005 حين بدأ صندوق فرصة بإصدار خيارات شراء على مجموعة من الأسهم المدرجة للمرة الأولى في الكويت. ويوفر صندوق السيولة على كل عقود الخيارات عبر تقديم أسعار الطلب والعرض.

هيكلة التمويل والمشتقات



صندوق فرصة المالي

Structured Finance and Derivatives

Structured Finance and Derivatives

Markaz Research
Manaf Alhajeri - Kuwaiti financial sector’s expertise can play unique role in mitigating management risks of Kuwaiti sovereign bond
Published: 04 - Dec - 2016 Read More
Markaz Research
Invitation to participate in Markaz bonds due 2021
Published: 30 - Nov - 2016 Read More
Markaz Research
Markaz sponsors Nuqat’s The 7th sense Powering The Creative Economy conference
Published: 13 - Nov - 2016 Read More
View All News

Structured Finance and Derivatives

Market Making Activities

Our Structured Finance team continues to be the only issuer of options on stocks in Kuwait and we will continue our drive to expanding our derivatives capability regionally. We consider Structured Finance a key strategic capability, which enables us to provide our clients creative financing solutions, and our investors structured investments with capital protection.
 
Markaz organized several educational programs to help investors and traders get familiar with the benefits and risks of trading equity options. Markaz is firmly committed to build on its experience in the derivatives field towards the development of Boursa Kuwait ETO trading framework whereby investors can buy and sell American call and put options during the spot market hours.

Mechanism for Trading Options

In 2001, Markaz proposed to Boursa Kuwait (Formerly known as Kuwait Stock Exchange) to establish a framework for trading equity options in Kuwait. Markaz retained options experts to conduct extensive studies using historical data to measure the risks resulting from options trading. After analyzing international best practices, the characteristics of the Boursa Kuwait, the nature of risks and the needs of investors, Markaz suggested a mechanism for option trading in Boursa Kuwait.

Structuring Forsa Fund

In November 2003, Markaz was granted the approval to write option contracts; and immediately thereafter launched Forsa Fund which is the Middle East’s First Derivative Fund created to provide Markaz clients unique investment opportunities and contribute towards the development of the Kuwaiti capital market.

Introducing Call Options

Markaz developed the option trading system running at Boursa Kuwait. Testing and measurement of this system were made continuously until March 2005 whereby Forsa Fund started writing standardized and tradable Call options on a group of listed stocks for the first time in Boursa Kuwait. Forsa Fund provides liquidity to all the option contracts by offering daily Ask/Bid prices.

Structured Finance and Derivatives



Forsa Financial Fund Summary